Disclaimer: This news item was originally posted on Wednesday, May 14, 2014. Its content may no longer be timely or accurate.

Enjoy the Memorial Holiday and come back to Office 2013 and Lync!

Posted: 07:48:42, Wednesday, May 14, 2014   Expiration: 07:48:42, Saturday, May 31, 2014

Click on the link to see details about training

CIT will be upgrading the version of Microsoft Office on all university owned PC desktops and laptops to Office 2013 starting the evening of Friday, May 23rd.    Please continue to log out of your workstation at the end of each day and reboot at least once a week to ensure that your machine is always up to date.  

 

Pat Theyerl will be conducting training sessions on “What’s New in Office 2013” including the new messaging application called Lync. Join Pat for a 30-minute demo andor stay longer! (Pat will have training accounts setup so that anyone can ‘test drive’ the new applications and ask questions.)

No need to sign-up; just pick one of these sessions to attend:  

 

Monday May 19, 2:00 P.M.

Tuesday, May 20, 2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, May 21, 10:00 A.M. 

Thursday, May 22, 10:00 A.M.

Tuesday, May 27, 3:00 P.M.

Wednesday, May 28, 3:00 P.M.

Thursday, May 29, 11:00 A.M.

Friday, May 30, 10:00 A.M.

 

*All sessions will be held in the GAC Lab, IS1129 E.

 

Additional information on what’s new in Office 2013 can be found in the UknowIT Knowledgebase here: https://uknowit.uwgb.edu/page.php?id=39836

-- UWGB: Kevin Boerschinger

Created: 16:50:34, Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (by Kevin B.)
Updated: 14:29:34, Wednesday, May 21, 2014 (by Josh G.)