This document covers how to recover or discard files in GBShare.
Restoring a file which has been deleted is now easier than ever. When a file is deleted, it is sent to the Trash. If you would like to restore this file, simply navigate to your trash folder, right-click on the item and select the restore option. Once a file is restored, the following information is also restored:
If you have a file which has been overwritten, there is now a new sub-folder named Overwritten Files in the trash folder. This folder not only lets you retrieve an overwritten file, but you may also select which version of the file you want to retrieve. Any overwritten file is automatically sent to this special sub-folder and receives versioning information.
NOTE: Items in the trash folder are NOT automatically deleted. CIT has allotted ample space to GBShare users; please use the trash as if it were a "backup" of your deletions in GBShare. If possible, do not delete items from GBShare's Trash unless you are absolutely certain you no longer need the files.